All I want is

28th Ramadan

Thirty-one years ago on this date, my parents got married. I got teary at work today thinking about it. I hate that my parents never got to have anything beyond 20 years together. It breaks my heart that my father is alone.

I dreamed of my mother last night. She came back. She looked exactly the same. Even in the dream she had been dead, so I was surprised that she was looking exactly the same. I exclaimed, “But it’s been 11 years! How do you look the same?!” She just smiled.

This was the twelfth Ramadan without her. Every year it gets easier/every year it gets worse.

Leave a Reply

