Just a little air…and she’ll jump on ya!

Today I randomly opened my Shazam app and looked through the songs I tagged. Oftentimes I tag songs then forget to look it up again. This song was tagged on 27 April in Athens and promptly forgotten.

I’ve been listening to it non-stop since. It’s catchy as hell. I’ve been having solo dance parties to it all day.

Mozzies have been eating me alive the last few days. Yesterday’s total number of bites came up to more than ten. Today, when I got five bites in something like 15 minutes, I finally properly freaked out and went to the shops to get one of them mosquito coils. Cases of dengue fever are on the rise here in Singapore. I don’t know why I waited so long to take action. I got my coil going and sat in my room with no clothes on (TMI?) for half an hour to see if it would work. And I got zero bites. So yes, those things work.

Ramadan commences tomorrow. (Actually it starts tonight, but for the sake of simplicity, I say tomorrow.) Ramadan is the ninth month of the Islamic calendar where adherents abstain from all food and drink from dawn to dusk. Abstaining from food and drink is the easy part. Abstaining from vices? Now that’s a different story…

Leave a Reply

