Espresso Chocolate Chip Cookies

I have never liked chocolate and coffee combined. Actually, I’ve never liked coffee-flavoured anything besides coffee. Drinkable coffee. But for some unknown reason I woke up yesterday with a hankering for chocolate and coffee…in baked form. Chocolate and coffee – what would they taste good in?

I didn’t have to think very long. COOKIES, OF COURSE. Duh.

ECCC.3

Baking Bites made the cookies soft and fudgy. I don’t like fudgy cookies so I extended my baking time to 18 minutes, which yielded crispy cookies just the way I like ’em.

There really is a good balance of chocolate and coffee here – you taste the two very clearly in each bite. Chocolate and coffee definitely taste great together! I probably just never had high-quality coffee in the chocolate + coffee combinations I’ve had before. (I used Segafredo espresso ground coffee that I bought in Italy, which is one of the top brands in Italy.)

FANTASTICO!

4 thoughts on “Espresso Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. I always feel left out because I don’t like anything coffee flavored. I live in a world that doesn’t understand me – haha. But think of all the money I save by not having a Starbucks addiction.:P

    And fudgy cookies are da bomb, what are you talking about.

Leave a Reply

