Peanut Butter Banana Froyo with Dark Chocolate Chunks and Peanut Butter Swirl

Phew! If you need a minute to comprehend the title alone, I completely understand. Go on. Get back to it. I’ll wait.

Ready? Now let’s see it in pictorial form…

Peanut Butter Banana Fro-Yo with Dark Chocolate Chunks and Peanut Butter Swirl

Like I said, peanut butter banana froyo with dark chocolate chunks and peanut butter swirl. Yes, it is real. And it is in my freezer right now.

I’ve been holding out for a high-powered blender for a long, long time. The high price tag was what stopped me every single time I thought I was ready. I told myself I had to wait until I couldn’t anymore, before I would allow myself to fork out that money. I didn’t even know what that meant. I figured I would know it when it was time.

Then last month, Shutterbean posted this recipe.

It was time. No doubt about it!

Peanut Butter Banana Fro-Yo with Dark Chocolate Chunks and Peanut Butter Swirl

I subbed soy milk for dairy milk. No difference texture or taste-wise but my stomach isn’t staging a revolt and that’s all that matters.

I chopped/shaved a bar of dark chocolate to make it extra special. ‘Twas a good move. Banana, peanut butter and dark chocolate. What could go wrong? I’ll tell you what. NOTHING.

Make it. Eat it. Be happy.

Leave a Reply

