Fried Egg with Cheesy Brown Rice, Beans and Salsa

rice

This simple lunch is quick to put together, easily transportable (v. important for work lunches) and not to mention absolutely delicious!

I chopped up some capsicum I had lying around and left out what I didn’t have (scallions and cilantro). Dried herbs (oregano, basil, thyme, etc.) on fried eggs are a must for me. They take them to the next level, I feel. Some finely minced garlic also would not go amiss here but I skipped it seeing as I was eating it at work. 😉

Get the recipe formula from The Lemon Bowl.

2 thoughts on “Fried Egg with Cheesy Brown Rice, Beans and Salsa

Leave a Reply

