The last time I saw your face

This song came on the radio earlier while I was cooking. Being one of my favourite old Malay songs, I started singing along to it. I do not have a distinct memory of it, but I’m pretty sure that my mother has done the exact same thing in the exact same spot all those years ago, and the thought of it made me smile.

(Even though the song is completely depressing. Apparently the singer wrote this song about her sister’s death – hence the title “the last time I saw your face”.)

Leave a Reply

