Ground Lamb and Sweet Pepper Pizza

Still riding high on my success with yeast from last week, I decided to cross another baking dream/fear off my list:

PIZZA.

Ohhhh. Yessssssssss.

This here is my dough before and after its two-hour nap.

dough3

Yeast, I’m telling you, is magic.

Best part? There is no knead to knead the dough! 😉

No-Knead Pizza Dough recipe from Jim Lahey

Spicy Sausage and Sweet Pepper Pizza recipe from Joy the Baker

I’ve sworn off of sausages so I made this pizza using ground lamb. And in this part of the world, we call sweet peppers capsicum. But sweet pepper sounds nicer than capsicum so I’m leaving it in the name.

Ground Lamb and Sweet Pepper Pizza

Guess who won’t be calling pizza delivery from now on?

4 thoughts on “Ground Lamb and Sweet Pepper Pizza

Leave a Reply

