Killer Garlic Bread

Don’t you just want garlic bread sometimes? Not necessarily to eat with soup but just on its own? I do. And I did, this weekend. So since I like to make everything from scratch, I made my own garlic butter. I promise you, once you start making it yourself, you’ll never go back to store-bought. And it’s really easy!

I adapted the recipe from Shutterbean. Where she used garlic powder, I didn’t. I don’t see the need for garlic powder when I’ve already got actual garlic up in it. And the individual bits of herbs that she used? I didn’t bother. Instead I used Masterfoods Spaghetti Bolognese Blend that pretty much contains all the herbs her recipe calls for. I didn’t skip the cayenne pepper though. You can’t skip the cayenne. It’s essential. And use unsalted butter too, so you can control the saltiness.

Et voilà!

Craving: SATISFIED.

Leave a Reply

