Some kind of madness is swallowing me whole

I’m ill. No, that makes it sound graver than it really is. I’m sick. Cough and cold. You know. The usu. If this were any other job, I would have gone to the doctor and asked for a day off the second my throat felt hurty. But this isn’t any other job. This one I love and actually can’t stand to be away from. So I’ve been self-medicating the cold and only went to the doctor tonight to ask for something for the cough. All’s good. No need for a day off. Work goes on with much happiness and laughter. As usual.

Case in point, while I was out of the office for a bit this morning, the boys messed with my computer and changed my wallpaper from a photo of Joy the Baker’s pink doughnuts to this.

They were being funny about the Brazilian guy, see. Hahaha. If only they knew how royally I bollixed that one up! (According to him though, I didn’t. SO I DON’T KNOW WHATEVER I DON’T WANT TO THINK ABOUT IT ANYMORE.)

Speaking of which, behold the newest post on I Wrote This For You.

Honestly, my jaw just dropped when I read that. Seriously, sometimes I feel like he really wrote that for me. WHATEVER I DON’T WANT TO THINK ABOUT IT ANYMORE.

Leave a Reply

