Hoping for the best but expecting the worst

I am both happy and sad, and unlike that famous quote from The Perks of Being a Wallflower, I am no longer trying to figure out how this could be. I’ve accepted it as my fate.

A lot has happened; all was important at the time. Now, not so much.

Last night we stopped to watch some people go on the reverse bungy, and the band in a bar next to it was singing ‘Forever Young’. I thought it made the perfect soundtrack to the ride. Of course, it’s all I’ve wanted to listen to ever since.

(The updated version, not the original. Sacrilegious? Perhaps. Don’t care.)

Leave a Reply

