Food, lately

Cashew milk is easy to make and absolutely delicious.

Homemade peanut butter milkshakes made with frozen bananas and cashew milk and NO ice cream and NO added sugar ftw.

Aka, frozen bananas are my new hero.

Lovely colleagues deserve a treat. Three weeks ago I made gluten-free chocolate coconut almond scones (no picture) because AB is gluten-free. But it turns out he’s strictly dairy-free as well, so he couldn’t eat any of it as it contains milk and chocolate. Poor guy.

Two weeks ago I made cheesecake. Again, AB could only watch longingly. I felt really bad for him but it’s really difficult to bake gluten-free and dairy-free without spending a fortune. He completely understands, but I still felt bad. Especially since this cheesecake was luscious and sooooooooo amazingly creamy, I wanted to bathe in it. Recipe from Joy of Baking.

Tomorrow I’ll be bringing in peanut butter bread pudding. The boss AM is in town and won’t be back again until late June, and I’d like to let him try some of my baking. I got the recipe from Vegan Workshop. I used crunchy peanut butter instead of smooth, cashew milk instead of almond milk, and day-old croissants for the bread. It is crazy delicious, the sweetness level is perfect, and it’s so, so easy to make. I hope they like it!

Leave a Reply

