Hands down this is the best day I can ever remember

I’m actually really tired right now. Actually I don’t feel tired but I’m having a hard time keeping my eyes open for some strange reason. I did only wake up at 7:30 this morning so I don’t understand. Anyway. Despite that, I’m still going to make a post about today, before today becomes yesterday, lest I forget…

I had a fantastic day today. The most fantastic day I’ve had in a long, long time. Everything just absolutely clicked for me today. My makeup was right…hell, even my hair was right! When does that ever happen?! By the way, if you own a bright pink skirt, almost neon pink, pair it with bright red flats. You’d think that’s a ghastly combination, but I promise you, it’s fabulous. You’ll look fabulous, and you’ll feel fabulous. Do not be afraid of colour. Do it!

So my makeup was right, my hair was right, my outfit was right…and my heart was right. Theoretically my heart shouldn’t have felt right. Theoretically I should have had a crappy day due to a reason I do not want to go into at this point in time. But no. Like I said it all clicked and I was happyhappyhappy and the entire day it felt like my heart was going to burst – but in a GOOD way.

I got a lot of hugs today. Someone paid for my fancy coffee. (And then I got a coupon for a free fancy coffee because I found an eyelash in my first cup!) There were words like “take care” and “keep in touch” and “let’s do lunch” and “I’ll miss you” and “maybe you’ll hear from us in six months, you just never know” (+ business card). But I have to say…my most favourite set of words were uttered by my current favourite person (CFP), and it was, “I’ll see you in a month”. I swear, my heart was positively beaming. I do not want to expatiate on this right now. But let’s just say I’ve never wanted a month to go by faster!!!

I leave in 24 hours. This time tomorrow night I’ll be on the plane, freaking out, I’m sure. I just got an email from British Airways reminding me of my flight and welcoming me on board. Thank you, BA. I hope you serve me a delicious Muslim meal. And by the way, a Muslim meal does not just mean curry!

I haven’t finished packing yet. I’m panicky, but I’m not as panicky as I typically am before a flight. I mean this time around I don’t even have a checklist! Which is bizarro. I always make checklists. I’ve put a reminder in my phone to pack my gloves. I wasn’t going to bring my gloves. I didn’t think 5 Celsius would be cold enough to warrant gloves. But an Oregonion and not one but two Londoners advised me to “please bring gloves 5C is cold you’ll freeze!” and I think living here has made them soft but I think I’ll do just that because Oregonions and Londoners would know what they’re talking about.

So…yeah. I had a lovely day. If I never have a lovely day again, I can at least look back on this post and reminisce and smile and be glad it happened. I’m such a drama queen, I know. Hahaha!

2 thoughts on “Hands down this is the best day I can ever remember

  1. This post made me smile! So glad to see you happy, and hope to hear more about your CFP in the future 😉 Have a safe flight and a great time! Take lots of pictures!!!! 😀

    P.S. That outfit combo sounds fab. I would try it, but pink looks horrendous on me. Haha.

  2. This post made me smile! I hope the happy happens again and again, though. 🙂

    I would LOVE hot pink and red together. That sounds fabulous! I mix my colors ALL the time. I am fearless!

Leave a Reply

